Humanities Faculty Recognized for Outstanding Teaching

June 20, 2023
Four Princeton University faculty members received President’s Awards for Distinguished Teaching at Commencement. From left: Tamsen Wolff, Claire White, Princeton University President Christopher L. Eisgruber, Rosina Lozano and Jesse Gomez. Photo by Denise Applewhite, Office of Communications

Rosina Lozano (History) and Tamsen Wolff (English) are among four Princeton University faculty members who received President’s Awards for Distinguished Teaching at Commencement ceremonies on Tuesday, May 30.

Lozano, associate professor of history, has been a member of Princeton’s faculty since 2013. She is a United States historian with a research and teaching focus on Latino/a/x history, the American West, migration and immigration, and comparative studies in race and ethnicity.

Wolff, associate professor of English, joined Princeton’s faculty in 2001. She specializes in modern and contemporary drama and performance, gender studies, cultural studies, voice, directing and dramaturgy. 

The awards were established in 1990 through a gift by Princeton alumni Lloyd Cotsen of the Class of 1950 and John Sherrerd of the Class of 1952 to recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching by Princeton faculty members. Each winner receives a cash prize, and their departments each receive a stipend for the purchase of new books. 

Read the full story on the University homepage.

Humanities Council Logo
Italian Studies Logo
American Studies Logo
Humanistic Studies Logo
Ancient World Logo
Canadian Studies Logo
ESC Logo
Journalism Logo
Linguistics Logo
Medieval Studies Logo
Renaissance Logo
Film Studies Logo