Humanities Graduate Students Honored for Excellence in Teaching

May 22, 2023
Dean of the Graduate School Rodney Priestley (center) at the school’s Tribute to Teaching reception with awardees (left to right) Nicolas Hommel, Evelyn Navarro Salazar, William Wen, J Jessica Ye, Eleanor Gordon-Smith, Calvin Spolar, Hannah McLaughlin, Christopher Parton and Jeewon Yoo. Not pictured: Aaron Su. Photo by Tori Repp/Fotobuddy

The Graduate School has presented 10 graduate students – including four from the humanities—with its annual Teaching Awards in recognition of their outstanding abilities as teachers.

The humanities graduate students are Eleanor Gordon-Smith (Philosophy), Hannah McLaughlin (Music), Christopher Parton (Music), and Jeewon Yoo (English).

In addition, Parton was also honored with the Quin Morton Graduate Teaching Award for instructors in the Princeton Writing Program, and Yoo was recognized with the Collaborative Teaching Initiative (CTI) Graduate Teaching Award. 

Winners were selected by a committee chaired by Lisa Schreyer, deputy dean of the Graduate School, and composed of the academic affairs deans and staff from the McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning.

Read the full story on the University homepage.

Humanities Council Logo
Italian Studies Logo
American Studies Logo
Humanistic Studies Logo
Ancient World Logo
Canadian Studies Logo
ESC Logo
Journalism Logo
Linguistics Logo
Medieval Studies Logo
Renaissance Logo
Film Studies Logo