Pyne Honor Prizes Awarded to Former Journalism Student and Behrman Undergraduate Fellow

February 22, 2018

Seniors John “Newby” Parton and Maggie Pecsok have been named co-winners of the University’s 2018 Moses Taylor Pyne Honor Prize, the highest general distinction conferred on an undergraduate.

John “Newby” Parton (Photo by Nick Barberio)

Parton, a concentrator in the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, is a recent student in the “Investigative Journalism” class taught by Ferris Professor, Joe Stephens.

Maggie Pecsok (Photo by Denise Applewhite)

Pecsok is a member of Behrman Undergraduate Society of Fellows, a group of juniors and seniors who are committed to the study of humanistic inquiry. She is concentrating in psychology and pursuing a certificate in cognitive science.

Read the full story on the University homepage.

Humanities Council Logo
Italian Studies Logo
American Studies Logo
Humanistic Studies Logo
Ancient World Logo
Canadian Studies Logo
ESC Logo
Journalism Logo
Linguistics Logo
Medieval Studies Logo
Renaissance Logo
Film Studies Logo